Netflix is ​​testing a new warning window that will prevent people from using other people’s Netflix accounts.

Netflix is ​​cracking down on their rules by introducing new features that will prevent people from sharing their passwords.

There is no denying that Netflix is ​​one of the most popular video streaming platforms in the world. Thanks to their wide range of content, including original series like Stranger Things , Sex Education, and Elite , and original films like Bird Box , To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and The Kissing Booth , millions of people around the world subscribe to Netflix.

However, Netflix is ​​expensive, so a lot of people share their passwords with friends, but now the streaming service is trying to stop that.

READ MORE: Selling Renewed Sunset for Seasons 4 & 5 on Netflix

Netflix adds feature that prevents users from sharing their passwords

Over the past few days, several Netflix users have noticed that warnings have started appearing on their screens if they borrow a password from a friend. A pop-up appears that says, “Start your own Netflix for free today”. “If you do not live with the owner of this account, you must have your own account to continue watching” and “Join us free for 30 days”.

Another pop-up also appears below, in case they made a mistake. It reads: “Is this your account? We will send you a verification code ”. You can then choose whether you want Netflix to email or text you the code, but it will be sent to the account owner.

It is currently unclear whether Netflix is ​​simply testing these warnings or implementing them worldwide. Variety reports that “nearly 40% of Americans say they use a streaming login and password that they don’t own – and about a third do so without the account owner’s permission.” In other words, it could create problems for a lot of people.

What do you think? Do you have your own Netflix account?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.