A Far Cry 6 trailer was leaked ahead of tonight’s Ubisoft Forward event, which details the kind of DLC fans can expect after launch. And after the kind of throwaway extensions that previous entries in the series have received, Ubisoft seems to be very nostalgic this time around. The footage details what appears to be dreamy footage featuring Far Cry 3’s Vaas, Far Cry 4’s Pagan Min, and Far Cry 5’s villain Joseph Seed.

While the trailer in question has been withdrawn following Ubisoft’s copyright claims, Push Square can confirm the content. We’ve seen what the footage entails, and the three villains in question do feature. An official reveal will likely take place during the Ubisoft Forward Showcase around seven hours after the publication of this article. It kicks off at 8 p.m. BST / 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET, with many more game announcements and reveals expected. For more information, see our E3 2021 Calendar via the link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.